家庭的平等,种族和多元化资源

一个很好的起点:

了解公平与不平等 来自平等素养研究所。

阿灵顿公立学校公平与卓越办公室

国家非裔美国人历史与文化博物馆–谈论种族

NPR:与幼儿交谈比赛 面向家庭的视频,即使在年幼的儿童中,也如何处理有关种族,种族主义,多样性和包容性的对话。

不错的设计:您的孩子还太年轻,无法谈论种族吗? 不。

儿童书籍:

来自以下方面的更多书建议:https://www.usatoday.com/story/entertainment/books/2020/06/02/books-to-learn-more-anti-racism-adults-kids/5306873002/

    • 卡伦·卡兹(Karen Katz)的《我们的色彩》
    • 朱利叶斯·莱斯特(Julius Lester)的“让我们谈论种族”
    • 帕特·托马斯(Pat Thomas)的“我所在的皮肤:种族主义初探”
    • 芭比·简·凯特(Bobbi Jane Kates)的芝麻街(Sesame Street)的“我们与众不同,我们是一样的”
    • 玛丽安·塞拉诺(Marianne Celano),玛丽埃塔·柯林斯(Marietta Collins)和安·哈扎德(Ann Hazzard)撰写的“在我们镇发生的事情:关于种族不公的儿童故事”
    • 格蕾丝·拜尔斯(Grace Byers)的《我够了》
    • 弗兰·曼努什金(Fran Manushkin)和劳伦·托比亚(Lauren Tobia)的《幸福在我们的皮肤上》
    • Carole Boston Weatherford和Ekua Holmes的“自由之声:房利美·哈默尔:民权运动的精神”
    • 詹妮弗·哈维(Jennifer Harvey)的“抚养白人孩子:在种族不平等的美国抚养孩子”
    • 贝德福德·F·帕默(Bedford F. Palmer),“爸爸,为什么我要布朗?:关于肤色和家庭的健康对话”
    • 玛格丽特·福尔摩斯(Margaret Holmes)的“可怕的事情发生了”
    • Ibram X. Kendi的“反种族主义宝贝”

儿童影片:

来自的更多视频建议:

https://www.usatoday.com/story/entertainment/tv/2020/08/26/kids-tv-shows-teach-anti-racism-celebrate-diversity/5606178002/

    • 儿童,种族与团结:艾丽西亚·凯斯(Alicia Keys)主持的尼克新闻特刊https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWsMEIODo6g&t=1s&_ga=2.240398851.1091370874.1598994411-1610519359.1598994410
    • 在一起: 站起来反对种族主义–芝麻街和CNN关于什么: Elmo,Elmo的父亲Louie,Big Bird,Abby Cadabby以及您最喜欢的“芝麻街”朋友们回答了孩子们有关种族主义,抗议活动和我们周围世界的问题。 加入其中的还有亚特兰大市长Keisha Lance Bottoms,费城前警察局长Charles Ramsey和其他专家。 60分钟的特别节目是来自团队的努力 “芝麻街”和CNN 由美国有线电视新闻网(CNN)评论员范·琼斯(Van Jones),主持人和国家通讯员埃里卡·希尔(Erica Hill)主持。如何观看: 在CNN上找到它.
    • PBS KIDS谈论:种族与种族主义这是关于: 这个半小时的电视特别节目将收录PBS的最爱,例如Daniel Tiger,Arthur和Xavier Riddle。 根据新闻稿,该节目将“让孩子们和他们的父母以适合年龄的方式谈论种族和与种族正义有关的话题,例如注意种族差异,了解种族主义的模样以及拥抱我们的角色特别节目将于9月24日在PBS Kids 7/XNUMX频道上作为PBS Kids Family Night的一部分首次亮相,并将在所有频道播放 PBS Kids平台.
    • 书签:庆祝黑人之声关于什么: Netflix正在推出由15岁激进主义者Marley Dias主持的新系列,该运动家是1000本《黑色女孩》的创始人。 这些情节以黑人名人(例如Tiffany Haddish,Lupita Nyong'o,Marsai Martin和黑人作家的共同阅读儿童书籍)为特色。 当名人阅读时,他们谈论这本书的信息并与之分享联系。如何观看: 从1月XNUMX日开始在Netflix上查找.
    • 关于种族主义的亚瑟:谈话,倾听和行动”关于什么: 在这部短片中,亚瑟(Arthur)和巴斯特(Buster)在网上看到了一个剪辑的片段,称某人“因为他们是黑人”而受到了伤害。 因此,他们向午餐女士麦克格雷迪夫人寻求有关如何帮助种族主义的建议。 她告诉他们与他们的朋友,父母和老师谈论种族主义,倾听经历过种族主义的人,并在某人受到不公正待遇时大声疾呼。如何观看: 在PBS上找到它.

Equity, Race, and Diversity Resources for Families

A Great Place to Start:

Understanding Equity and Inequity from Equity Literacy Institute.

Arlington Public Schools Office of Equity and Excellence

National Museum of African American History & Culture – Talking about Race

NPR: Talking Race with Young Children A video for families on how to handle conversations about race, racism, diversity and inclusion, even with very young children.

Pretty Good Design: Are your kids too young to talk about race? Nope.

Books for Kids:

More book suggestions from:https://www.usatoday.com/story/entertainment/books/2020/06/02/books-to-learn-more-anti-racism-adults-kids/5306873002/

    • “The Colors of Us” by Karen Katz
    • “Let’s Talk About Race” by Julius Lester
    • “The Skin I’m In: A First Look at Racism” by Pat Thomas
    • Sesame Street’s “We’re Different, We’re the Same” by Bobbi Jane Kates
    • “Something Happened in Our Town: A Child’s Story about Racial Injustice” by Marianne Celano, Marietta Collins, and Ann Hazzard
    • “I Am Enough” by Grace Byers
    • “Happy in Our Skin” by Fran Manushkin and Lauren Tobia
    • “Voice of Freedom: Fannie Lou Hamer: The Spirit of the Civil Rights Movement” by Carole Boston Weatherford and Ekua Holmes
    • “Raising White Kids: Bringing Up Children in a Racially Unjust America” by Jennifer Harvey
    • “Daddy Why Am I Brown?: A healthy conversation about skin color and family” by Bedford F. Palmer
    • “A Terrible Thing Happened” by Margaret Holmes
    • “Antiracist Baby” by Ibram X. Kendi

Videos for Kids:

More video suggestions from:

https://www.usatoday.com/story/entertainment/tv/2020/08/26/kids-tv-shows-teach-anti-racism-celebrate-diversity/5606178002/

    • Kids, Race and Unity: A Nick News Special Hosted by Alicia Keyshttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWsMEIODo6g&t=1s&_ga=2.240398851.1091370874.1598994411-1610519359.1598994410
    • Coming Together: Standing Up to Racism – Sesame Street and CNNWhat it’s about: Elmo, Elmo’s dad Louie, Big Bird, Abby Cadabby and more of your favorite “Sesame Street” friends answer kids’ questions about racism, protests and the world around us. Joining them are Atlanta Mayor Keisha Lance Bottoms, former Philadelphia Police Chief Charles Ramsey, and other experts. The 60-minute special is a team effort from “Sesame Street” and CNN and hosted by CNN commentator Van Jones and anchor and national correspondent Erica Hill.How to watch: Find it on CNN.
    • PBS KIDS Talk About: Race and RacismWhat it’s about: This half-hour TV special will feature PBS favorites like Daniel Tiger, Arthur and Xavier Riddle. According to a press release, the show will have “kids and their parents talking about race and racial justice-related topics in an age-appropriate way, such as noticing differences in race, understanding what racism can look like, and embracing the role we all have to play in standing up for ourselves and each other.”The special debuts Oct. 9 as part of PBS Kids Family Night on the PBS Kids 24/7 channel and will be available on all PBS Kids platforms.
    • Bookmarks: Celebrating Black Voices’What it’s about: Netflix is launching a new series hosted by 15-year-old activist Marley Dias, founder of 1000 Black Girl Books. The episodes feature Black celebrities like Tiffany Haddish, Lupita Nyong’o, Marsai Martin, and Common reading children’s books from Black authors. As the celebrities read, they talk about the message of the book and share their connection with it.How to watch: Find it on Netflix starting Sept. 1.
    • ARTHUR on Racism: Talk, Listen, and Act‘What it’s about: In this video short, Arthur and Buster saw a clip online of someone getting hurt “just because they were Black.” So they seek advice from their lunch lady, Mrs. MacGrady, on ways they can help fight racism. She tells them to talk about racism with their friends, parents and teachers, to listen to those who have experienced racism and speak up when someone is being treated unfairly.How to watch: Find it on PBS.